It’s always a good day when we can premiere tracks like “All In” by Vancouver’s Clay Ravens. With a lush Indie-Folk sound, “All In” starts with gently finger-picked acoustic guitar and a voice we cant help, but listen to closely. Then the harmony begins and we are ready for a typical folk song that would be suitable around a campfire; but then the song breaks into a an old-fashioned boot stomping romp, rife with fiddle, droning electric-guitar, hammering percussion and more of those smoky vocals. By the end of the impressive track we are treated to a sizzling guitar solo that fits perfectly with the intense chorus’ call to action.

“’All in’ is about diving head first into the risks that could crush me, taking my licks, and screaming for more. It’s about jumping full-force down a gravel path to catch something out of my grasp, and being proud of the scars I earned by going for it.” – Justin Huntley Smith


“All In” is the first single from their upcoming EP of the same name that is due out in October ’17 and if this track is anything like the rest of the record, we are all in for a treat (pun intended).

All In EP Cover Art


All In EP Tracklist: 
1. Grown Ass Man
2. Draft Dodger
3. One by One (instrumental)
4. Railtie
5. All In


Follow Clay Ravens on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram





1 Comment

Leave a Reply